Attestation for India

Certificate attestation is the process of verifying documents when a person is travelling to foreign countries. For international usage of documents the procedure of certificate attestation becomes necessary. Every individual who is traveling outside the country for different purposes has to do certificate attestation.


Enquire Now

Different purposes of certificate attestation:

  • For attaining education in foreign countries.
  • For employment purposes.
  • For taking family abroad.
  • To get resident visa.
  • For migration.
  • To start business abroad.
  • For trading.

Educational certificate attestation includes all types of educational document attestation. As in degree, diploma, HSC, SSLC certificate attestation comes under attestation of educational certificates. Whereas all the personal certificates like birth certificate, death certificate, marriage certificate etc is considered in non-educational certificate attestation. Commercial certificates include documents related to trade, business, properties etc.

Procedures of certificate attestation become different according to the type of certificate need to be attested.

Procedures of certificate attestation:-

Educational certificates: Non-educational certificates: Commercial certificates attestation:
  • SDM (sub-divisional magistrate)
  • HRD (human resource development).
  • MEA (ministry of external affairs).
  • Embassy attestation.
  • MOFA (ministry of foreign affairs).
  • Notary.
  • Home department.
  • MEA (ministry of external affairs).
  • Embassy attestation.
  • MOFA (ministry of external affairs)
  • Chamber of commerce attestation.
  • MEA (ministry of external affairs).
  • Embassy attestation.
  • MOFA (ministry of external affairs).